Baltic Sea Forum - Pro BalticaBaltic Sea Forum - Pro BalticaBaltic Sea Forum - Pro BalticaBaltic Sea Forum - Pro Baltica

Baltic Sea Forum e.V. - Pro Baltica

Home · About us · Documents · Participation · Links · Contact


Call for Proposals

The call for proposals is launched on 7th of March 2017. Interested candidates are invited to submit their application form that can be downloaded here.

The complete application has to be sent by e-mail to Dr. Markus Köhl from the Baltic Sea Forum: Deadline for submission by e-mail is on 5th of May 2017.

You can download the documents for application here.

Participation and selection criteria

Crucial criteria for participation is the project must correspond to the aims of reducing and preventing emissions caused by shipping and port operations in the Baltic Sea region. It is the clear aim of the award that mature projects as well as innovative ideas contributing to the objectives shall be promoted.

Selection of the best among the projects which meet the participation criteria will be based on:

  1. original and innovative character of the project,
  2. considering other relevant actors from the maritime sector,
  3. stage of development, feasibility and time schedule,
  4. description of impacts to the objective of the award,
  5. presentation and documentation.


The award will consist of two categories in 2017:

  • Technology, Propulsion and Engines,
  • Infrastructure Development


The selection will be carried out by an independent jury of experts. The jury consists of seven independent members who are from different regions of the Baltic Sea, representing organizations as well as economic and public institutions, namely: Mr. Markku Mylly, Director of European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA); Tommy Halén, Director, Trelleborgs Hamn AB, CEO; Anne Sigrid Hamran, Port Director, Port of Oslo; Ralf Nagel, Chief Executive Officer, German Shipowners' Association, Hamburg; Prof. Dr. Ehlers, Member of the Advisory Board, Baltic Sea Forum, former president of BSH; Henrik Hololei, DG Move; Kurt Bodewig, BSF.

Selection Procedure

After the deadline, the jury will consider the proposals whether they meet the participation criteria. In May 2017, the jury will prepare a shortlist of nominees based on the selection criteria. From these nominees, the jury will select the award winner of each category. The winners of the award will be informed soon after and will be invited to the award ceremony at the EUSBSR annual forum in Berlin.

Additionally, a limited number of shortlisted projects will have the opportunity to present their ideas to an international audience at the EUSBSR annual forum. Following these presentations, the winners of the Baltic Sea Clean Maritime Award will be announced by the jury.

Award ceremony

The third BSCM Award will be officially handed out at the EUSBSR annual forum in Berlin on the 14th of June 2017.


Valid HTML 4.0! In case of technical problems with this site contact our webmaster.
Programming & design by InWise GmbH, Ellerbek
Last modified on 18. May 2017.
Valid CSS!